Board of Governors






Board of Governors

The SEACEN Board of Governors (BOG)

The SEACEN Board of Governors (BOG) is the highest policy-making body of The SEACEN Centre (SEACEN). The SEACEN BOG members comprise Governors of all member banks. The Chair of the SEACEN BOG is elected from among Governors of member banks annually on a rotation basis. The SEACEN BOG Meeting is held once annually, in conjunction with the SEACEN Governors Conference and High-Level Seminar, and is hosted by the member bank of the Chair of the SEACEN BOG.

Following the decision at the 30th SEACEN BOG Meeting in 2011, the SEACEN BOG will decide on the following matter, upon recommendation by the SEACEN EXCO:

Appointment of Executive Director of SEACEN;
Approval of annual budget and programme of activities of SEACEN;
Admission of new member banks and observer banks to SEACEN; and
Any other matters of strategic importance to SEACEN.


Current Board of Governors


Bank of Thailand

Dr. Veerathai Santiprabhob


BOG Chair

Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam

YM Awang Yusof bin Hj Abd Rahman

Managing Director

National Bank of Cambodia

Dr. Chea Chanto


People’s Bank of China

Mr. Yi Gang


Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Mr. Norman T.L. Chan

Chief Executive

Reserve Bank of India

Dr. Urjit R. Patel


Bank Indonesia

Mr. Perry Warjiyo


The Bank of Korea

Mr. Juyeol Lee


Bank of The Lao PDR

Mr. Sonexay Sitphaxay

Acting Governor

Bank Negara Malaysia

Datuk Nor Shamsiah Mohd Yunus


The Bank of Mongolia

Mr. Nadmid Bayartsaikhan


Central Bank of Myanmar

U Kyaw Kyaw Maung


Nepal Rastra Bank

Dr. Chiranjibi Nepal


Bank of Papua New Guinea

Mr. Loi M. Bakani


Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

Mr. Nestor A. Espenilla, Jr.


Monetary Authority of Singapore

Mr. Ravi Menon

Managing Director

Central Bank of Sri Lanka

Dr. Indrajit Coomaraswamy


Central Bank, Chinese Taipei

Dr. Chin-Long Yang


State Bank of Vietnam

Mr. Le Minh Hung